How To Mass Delete Friends On Snapchat at Once?

How to mass delete friends on Snapchat at once
Spread the love

Mass Delete Friends On Snapchat | When you gain many friends on Snapchat or social media, you can enjoy chatting, and snapping, and the challenging part is increasing your streak points on Snapchat and beating your friends.

But sometimes having many friends on social media can increase some problems like many messages or unwanted snaps. So if you want to mass delete friends on Snapchat, then you are in the right place.

But first, let me clear you that ‘You can’t mass delete friends on Snapchat at once, but you can remove your friends one by one or directly block them.’

Is it possible to remove multiple friends on Snapchat?

If you haven’t read the above then let me remind you again. There is no feature to remove or delete multiple friends at once, you can only remove them one by one.

You will get many articles that you can remove from your friends at once but that is all fake information. You can remove or block your friends by these steps:

Read More: How to fix Snapchat camera not working?

How to Delete friends from Snapchat?

Once you remove or delete your friends from your friend’s list they won’t be able to see your private post.

Whether you are an Android or iOS user, You can remove your friends in two ways on Snapchat. The first one is to remove friends from your friend list and the second one is to remove friends from your chat list. So let’s get started with both methods.

Method 1: Remove friends from the friend list

To remove friends from your friend list, You need to do is:

  • Open your Snapchat.
  • Tap on your profile icon in the top left corner.
Snapchat profile
  • Scroll down and tap on My Friends.
Snapchat My friend list
  • Type the name of your friend you want to remove in the search box.
  • Tap Snapchat username.
  • Tap on the profile of your friend.
  • Now, tap on the three dots.
Snapchat menu
  • Tap on Manage friends.
Manage friendship section
  • Now, there are three options in red highlights, you will tap on Remove Friend.
mass delete friends on Snapchat at once-1
  • Now again tap on Remove to confirm.
mass delete friends on Snapchat at once-2

You are done now, your friend is removed, Thus you do to other friends in your friend list that you want to remove.

Method 2: Remove friends from the chat list

If you have a chat with those friends that you want to remove on Snapchat then you can delete or remove your friends from the chat list. To use this method you need to have a chat with those friends. All you will do is,

  • Open your Snapchat.
  • Tap on the chat icon.
Chat icon on snapchat
  • Now, look for a chat with your friend.
  • Open the chat.
  • Tap on the profile icon of your friend.
  • Tap on the three dots as I mentioned above.
  • Tap on Manage Friends and there tap on Remove Friend.
  • Again tap on Remove.

Read More: How to view someone’s Snapchat Story Secretly

How to block someone on Snapchat?

If you have a random friend who irritates you with lots of snaps and you want to block him or block someone then you can do it easily with simple steps. There are also two methods to block someone on Snapchat, the first is a block from a friend list and the second is a block from a chat list.

  • Open the Snapchat.
  • Tap on your profile.
  • Scroll down and click on my friends.
  • Now, find the friend that you want to block by typing the name on the search box.
  • Tap on the Snapchat username.
  • Tap on the three dots.
  • Tap on Manage Friends.
  • Tap on Block in red highlight.
Block friends on snapchat
  • Tap on Block again to confirm.
Block friends on snapchat-1

You can use the second method as well. If you have a chat with that friend then all you need to do is just open your chat message list and find the chat of that friend, simply tap on that friend’s profile and the remaining process is the same as above.

Read More: Fix Tap to load problem in Snapchat

How to know how many friends you have on Snapchat?

If you don’t know how many friends you have on your friend list on Snapchat then you can get to know them by tapping on My Friends. There you will see the list of your friends because there you won’t see the total number of your friends. You need to count by yourself.

Snapchat doesn’t have inbuilt features to see all friends directly. You need to try these ways to check your friends.

Read More: How to get a baby filter on Snapchat

How to unblock a friend on Snapchat?

In case you have changed your mind or mistakenly block someone and now want to unblock them and be friends again. You will do:

  • Open your Snapchat and tap on your profile.
  • Go to settings on the top right corner.
  • Scroll down until you find the Blocked option.
  • Tap on the Blocked button.
  • A dialogue box confirming your action will be displayed, tap on Yes to unblock the person.

Let me tell you, after blocking or unblocking you are no longer friends, so if you want to be friends again, add that person or leave unblocking if you don’t wish to then leave unblocking.

You may also like:

Final words

Since you understand that there is no feature to remove multiple friends at once. You can remove or block them only one by one and stop him from sending or receiving unwanted snaps. I hope you will learn now how to remove or block on Snapchat.

If you have any queries regarding this article on how to mass delete friends on Snapchat at once then feel free to comment, here you will get a solution as soon as possible.

FAQ’S

When you block someone on Snapchat, can they still see the message?

No, after blocking someone you can’t read or see the messages. Snapchat removed the text automatically from the chat, it will disappear.

Can I see someone’s profile after I remove them from my friend list?

Yes, you can see their profile bitmojis if their account is private but if they have a public account you can see their profile and stories both.

How can you stop strangers from adding you to Snapchat?

Tap on the Snapchat ghost in the middle of the screen, now go to the setting, there is an option who can select contact me there change the option to My Friends. This way only people you know may contact you and send you adding requests.

Can you send a snap to someone who isn’t your friend?

Yes, you can send a snap to the unknown without adding them. The recipient has set the privacy setting to get a snap from Everyone. But your snap will be pending until that person adds you.

What does a Gray arrow mean on Snapchat?

The Blue arrow means your chat has been opened and the Gray arrow means the person you sent a friend request, to has not accepted your request yet.


Spread the love
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like